top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelemwhitmer

Praise


Psalm 148

Easter 5C, May 15, 2022

Theme: Praise


The first breath of sunrise!

This morning, I stepped out of my house as the sun rose over the horizon. I looked to the east and took in a breath of fresh air.

It was… Well, there are no words. The birds were singing, there were bees buzzing around the flowering bushes. A breeze brushed against my face full of a cool mist. It contained the sweet odors of fresh grass and flowers.

New life.

That is what I was feeling.

In our world today, with all its troubles and pain, there is hope in the freshness of a new day.

When I feel the hope and promise which fills my heart, my soul sings a song of praise.

Praise the Lord! Praise the Lord from the heavens; praise him in the heights!

Praise him, all his angels; praise him, all his host!

Praise him, sun and moon; praise him, all you shining stars!

Praise him, you highest heavens, and you waters above the heavens! (Psalm 148.1-4)

It’s simple.

It’s straight forward – not steeped in heavy theology.

It’s simply refreshing.

Worship with us in person at 10:30 AM as we praise God. The service will also be streamed live on the internet -- (https://fccmaryville.com) or on the church’s home Facebook page. If you miss the live stream, a recorded session is also available to view at your convenience.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page